AWARD RESOURCES

  • Award Web - Provides lists of literary awards with the emphasis on science fiction.

  • Caldecott Medal Home Page - Official ALA site for the Caldecott Medal (for American picture books for children).

  • Emmy Awards - Academy of Television Arts and Sciences - Emmy Awards archives. It is not easy to find a listing of past winners here. You must go to the awards section and then choose "search our database of past winners".

  • GRAMMY Awards (The Recording Academy) - Use GRAMMY search to find awards by year, category, etc.

  • Heisman Trophy - Covers history of the award, recent articles and information on past winners.

  • National Book Awards - Lists past winners, guidelines for entries and provides information on the National Book Foundation.

  • Newbery Medal Home Page - Official ALA site for the Newbery Medal (for American literature for children).

  • Nobel e-Museum - Official site for the Nobel Foundation. Includes information on the nomination process as well as information on past Nobel winners and dates announcements will take place.

  • Nobel Prize Archives - Provides a lot of background information and links to sites giving further information on the individual winners.

  • Oscars - Academy Awards - The official site of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.

  • Pulitzer Prizes - This official site includes a searchable list of past winners, the history of the award and guidelines and entry forms.

  • Tony Awards - Official website of The American Theatre Wing's Tony Awards. Includes archive of past winners.
 

   

Home | About Us | Adult & Youth Services | Calendar | Electronic Resources
Friends | Gardens | Work With Us | Locations