TELEPHONE & ADDRESS DIRECTORIES

White Pages

  • AnyWho - Search for people or businesses. A product of AT&T. Information is updated every 3 months and obtained from local telephone records for published numbers.

  • InfoSpace - Locate listings of people, businesses, government offices, toll-free numbers, fax numbers, e-mail addresses, maps and URL's all at one site. Includes reverse lookup.

  • Switchboard - Search for both business and residential phone numbers and addresses. Has over 11 million business listings and 106 million residential listings.

  • WhoWhere? - Search for telephone, address, or e-mail. Allows customization of name searches using wild cards. Provided by Lycos.

  • Yahoo People Search - White pages and e-mail people finder service. This is identical to Four11.

  • The Ultimate White Pages - Allows you to type the name just once and then search 6 different online directories: Yahoo, WhoWhere, Switchboard, InfoSpace, AnyWho, and Whitepages.com. Each search opens a new Internet session, allowing comparison of results.

Reverse Directories

Toll Free Directories

Yellow Pages

  • SMARTPages - Search by company name or type of business. Using search options it will provide a list of popular business categories. A product of SBC Southwestern Bell.

  • SuperPages - Verizon's detailed business directory includes yellow pages, maps, and other information.

International Directories

  • Canada411 - A Canadian directory for people and for businesses in both English and French. Provides both phone number and address, including postal code. Includes a directory of toll free numbers for Canada.

  • Telephone Directories on the Web - An index of online phone books with over 400 links to white pages, yellow pages, business directories, e-mail adressess and fax listings for over 140 countries. Each is annotated, rated for usefullnes and the language used is given.

Postal

Other

  • North American Numbering Plan Administration (NANPA) - Provides information about the North American Numbering Plan (NANP) and its administration. The NANP is the numbering plan for the Public Switched Telephone Network in the United States and its territories, Canada, Bermuda, and many Caribbean nations.

  • Telephone World - A huge list of links to telephone related sites, including companies, resource sites (including area code splits), directories and history.

  • Public Record Locator - Search Systems - An aid in finding public records on the Web. Browse the alphabetical list for national sites or by state. All are marked free or pay (most are free) and many will give descriptions of the site. You may also conduct a simple or advanced word search. Useful for finding links to court records, sex offender listings, licenses, corporate reports and the like.

 

 

   

Home | About Us | Adult & Youth Services | Calendar | Electronic Resources
Friends | Gardens | Work With Us | Locations