| |
SCHOOLS
AND EDUCATION RESOURCES
K-12
Schools
- School
Match Directory
- Provides basic information on public schools and school
districts. Includes address and phone numbers as well as
grade ranges, enrollment, and number of full time teachers.
Allows search by school district, individual school name,
by zip code and for selected metro areas.
- Search
for Schools, Colleges and Libraries - A directory of
address and phone information for public and private schools
(which also includes enrollment information and teacher/student
ratios) as well as colleges and libraries. Click on Data
Tools for advanced searches for public schools, private
schools or school districts. Provided by the National Center
for Education Statistics.
- Wisconsin
School Performance Report - Lists most recent test results
and performance for each Wisconsin school district as presented
by the Department of Public Instruction. Also allows access
to previous reports.
Education
- Education
Week
- An online newspaper for the education field.
- Education
World - A resource guide to the Internet for educators.
Includes news, monthly site reviews, employment listings,
lesson plans, articles written by education experts, and
information on how to make the best use of technology in
the classroom.
- Encyclopedia
of Education Statistics - The National Center for Education
Statistics brings together data from several NCES sources
including: The Condition of Education, The Digest of Education
Statistics, and Projections of Education Statistics. Includes
text, graphs and numerous tables.
- U.S.
Department of Education - Topics A-Z - An alphabetical
index linking to subjects covered by the government's Department
of Education.
Homeschooling
- About
Homeschooling
- A product of the About Network, which uses expert guides
to choose sites for various subjects. This particular site
includes the best new content, relevant links, How-To's,
Forums, and answers to just about any question concerning
homeschooling.
- Homeschool.com
- Your Virtual Home School - Includes answers to common
questions, a resource guide, information articles and a
message board.
- Jon's
Homeschool Resource Page - Provides links to sites of
interest to homeschoolers. Categories include FAQ's and
essays, talk, web resources, vendors, magazines, and some
general resources.
- Wisconsin
Parents Association - Home site for the WPA - an advocate
group for homeschoolers.
|