|
EMPLOYMENT
RESOURCES
- America's
Job Bank
- Provided by the U.S. Department of Labor. Allows search
for jobs by title and geographic area and posting of resumes.
- Employment/Job
Search Search Engines - Links to major job search sites
as selected by Refdesk.com. Choose "More" to get
a listing compiled by Google.
- Finding
a Job in the Wisconsin State Government - Lists current
employment opportunities within state of Wisconsin government
agencies. Also provides exam dates and locations, links
to other job resources and tips on applying. Maintained
by the Wisconsin Department of Employment Relations.
- Kenosha
News Classified Ads - Classified employment ads provided
by the Kenosha News.
- Milwaukee
Jobs - Allows you to look at job ads and to post your
resume and application on line. Also includes a library
of articles on job hunting, careers and the workplace.
- Milwaukee
Journal Sentinel OnWisconsin Jobs - Use "Job Finder"
to search the classified employment ads of the Milwaukee
Journal Sentinel as well as those for several other newspapers
across the U.S. (including Kenosha, Racine, Madison and
Janesville). It also includes links to other resources for
job seekers.
- Racine
Journal Times Employment Wizard - Provides access to
the Racine Journal Times employment classified ads by keyword
search.. Includes links to company profiles for some southeast
Wisconsin employers and other employment aids.
- Wisconsin
Employment Connection - Provided by the Wisconsin Department
of Workforce Development. Includes current job opportunities
that employers have listed with the Wisconsin Job Service.
It covers all of Wisconsin, as well as adjacent portions
of northern Illinois, Upper Michigan, Minnesota and Iowa.
It allows you to list jobs by county and by occupation.
It also supplies links to listings of state government jobs
and tips on how to apply.
- Wisconsin
Jobs On-line - Allows search for job postings by Wisconsin
city with option to choose the job type by category and
job class (such as part time, entry level, etc.). Also links
to resume tips, career related events in Wisconsin (like
job fairs) and other job related topics.
- Wisconsin.gov
- Employment - Search for Wisconsin jobs by category
and location through this state government site. Includes
a link to a list of other Wisconsin job sites.
Illinois
Federal
Sites
providing Guidance for College Students and Recent Graduates
Other
job related sites for the Kenosha Area
|