| |
LEGAL
RESOURCES
General
- American
Bar Association LawInfo
- Supplies basic information about common consumer topics
and practical advice about finding and using a lawyer.
- American
Law Sources On-line (ALSO) - A comprehensive compilation
of links to all online sources of American law available
without charge. Also links to sources of commentary and
practice aids. Nice clean tabular layout.
- CataLaw:
Metaindex of Law and Government - A catalog of catalogs
of worldwide law on the Internet. Choose from dropdown menus
of Topics, Regions or Extras (such as law schools and directories).
- DivorceNet
- A good source for family law information. Includes resources
for each individual state.
- Internet
Law Library - Provides extensive groupings of links
for a variety of legal subjects, such as bankruptcy, treaties,
law schools and directories. Includes sections on US state
and territorial laws and laws of other nations.
- Internet
Legal Resource Guide - A categorized index of more than
4000 sites as well as 850 locally stored web pages with
resources chosen for uniqueness and relative value of the
information. Site attempts to be comprehensive with emphasis
on the U.S. Includes site search capability.
- Lawcrawler
- Searches the FindLaw law resource, and provides indexing
for many legal sources, such as the US Code, state code,
world constitutions and case law. Also links to the main
FindLaw
page which is another comprehensive guide to law related
sites.
-
'Lectric
Law Library Rotunda - A guide to law written with a
sense of humor. Links to sources for both the professional
and layperson covering all subjects and angles.
- Legal
Engine - An extensive collection of links to legal information
on the web, including public information sites.
- Legal
Information Institute - Cornell Law School's site gives
you United States Code, U.S. Supreme Court decisions, Uniform
Commercial Code, lots of other legal information.
- Nolo's
Reference Library - Publisher of popular legal guides
provides quick answers to common legal questions.
- Senior
Law Homepage - Provides information and links on Medicare,
Medicaid, estate planning, trusts and the rights of the
elderly and disabled. The site is maintained by the law
firm of Goldfarb and Abrandt.
- THOMAS:
Legislative Information on the Internet - Track bills
and laws in U.S. Congress, includes Congressional Record
and other documents.
- United
States Code - Table of contents provided by Title listing.
Allows access by title and section or by search. Provided
by Cornell law school.
- WashLaw
Web - Table of subjects leads to lists of links by categories.
Provided by Washburn University School of Law.
-
The
World Wide Web Virtual Library: Law - Indiana University
School of Law provides links to U.S. Code of Federal Regulations,
laws and statutes from other states, tax laws and forms,
and other legal sources.
Local
Interest - Wisconsin and Kenosha
- Kenosha
General Ordinances
- Contents of the general code of ordinances for the city
of Kenosha are listed with links to each chapter. There
is also an alphabetical subject index provided. (Requires
Acrobat Reader to view the actual ordinances).
- Tenant
Resource Center - Answers to all of your questions about
being a landlord or a tenant in the state of Wisconsin.
- WisBar
- The official site of the Wisconsin Bar Association with
links to legal resources. Search for lawyers in Wisconsin.
- Wisconsin
State Law Library - There is an extensive array of legal
resources provided here covering state and federal law,
historic documents, reference tools, self-help guides and
legal forms. Also includes an "ask the librarian"
service.
- Wisconsin
State Legislature - Wisconsin statutes, administrative
code, acts and bills, public hearings, etc.
Directories
- Martindale-Hubbell
Lawyer Locator
- Search and locate names and background information of
lawyers around the United States.
- Lawyers.com
- Not only provides a directory to finding lawyers (and
details on their backgrounds) by practice and location but
also provides information on finding no cost "pro bono"
services, tips on choosing a lawyer, an "ask a lawyer"
feature and other legal information. Provided by Martindale-Hubbell.
Legal
Forms
- All
About Forms
- Generic legal forms provided by subject. Also allows a
keyword search.
- FindLaw
Forms - Provides easy access for federal appellate,
district and bankruptcy court forms and court forms for
state courts. Also includes a variety of consumer, corporate,
tax and other forms.
- Forms
from the Feds - Downloadable government electronic forms
most asked for by the public.
- Forms
Room - 'Lectric Law Library - A very large collection
of forms divided into categories of "Business and General"
and "Legal Practice".
- LLRX
Court Rules, Forms and Dockets - Includes links to over
700 sources for state and federal court rules, forms and
dockets. You can browse by court type, type of resource,
jurisdiction or state, or search by keyword. Covers both
state and federal courts.
- Wisconsin
Mandatory Circuit Court Legal Forms - Use of standard
forms is mandatory in Circuit Court in Wisconsin. This site
offers them in both Word and PDF formats.
Judicial
and Court Sites
- CCAP's
Wisconsin Circuit Court Access
- This website offered by the Wisconsin Circuit court system
allows user to perform a general search for criminal, traffic,
forfeiture, family, and civil cases in Wisconsin. There
are some counties that are not in the system. Kenosha County
records are available at this site.
- Supreme
Court of the United States - Official web site for the
U.S. Supreme Court.
- Supreme
Court Collection - An archive of nearly all opinions
since May 1990. Also a link to over 600 of the most important
historical decisions.
- Supreme
Court Decisions, 1937-1975 - An on-line, full-text,
historic file of Supreme Court decisions. Allows search
by case name or keyword. Also links to other sources for
Supreme Court cases.
- Wisconsin
Court System - Learn about the workings of Wisconsin
courts and access some documents released by the courts.
Also some historical information. Includes link to Wisconsin
Supreme Court.
|