| |


  
|
 |
 |
 |
| |
SENIOR
CITIZEN RESOURCES
- Administration
on Aging
- This is the Federal focal point and advocate agency for
older persons and their concerns. It seeks to educate older
people and their caregivers about the benefits and services
available to help them.
- AARP
- Official site for the American Association of Retired
Persons.
- Caregiver
Links - National Alliance for Caregiving - A list of
sites providing helpful information for family caregivers.
Covers living arrangements, Medicare, federal benefits,
and caregiving.
- Eldercare
Locator - A way to find community assistance for seniors.
Operated by the US Dept. of Aging, it provides help in linking
to state information and referral services and area agencies
on aging.
- ElderWeb
- Extensive directory of online resources for caregivers
of elderly people. A good research source for elder care
and long-term care with legal, financial, medical and housing
links.
- Elderhostel
- A not-for-profit organization with 25 years of experience
providing high-quality, affordable, educational adventures
for adults who are 55 and older.
- ElderNet
- Composed primarily of links to other sites, this is a
guide to health, housing, legal, financial, retirement,
lifestyles, news and entertainment information on the web.
- Senior
Citizens' Resources - Official information and services
from the U.S. government.
- Go60.com
- Features news affecting seniors, myths about aging, medical
news, older workers issues and more.
- Medicare
- The official U.S. Government Site for Medicare information.
Includes news and updates, a comparison of nursing homes,
answers to frequently asked questions, a directory of participating
physicians and helpful contacts.
- National
Senior Citizens Law Center - Information to help retirees
understand laws and regulations affecting them. They are
advocates of low income elderly individuals, as well as
people with disabilities and ethnic and racial minorities.
- NeedyMeds
- Information on patient assistance programs designed to
help those who cannot afford their medicines.
- Nursing
Home Comparison (Medicare) - This website provides comparisons
of nursing homes that are Medicare or Medicaid certified.
Choose your state and then city or county. This will give
a list with name, address and phone. You can then see ratings
in 3 broad areas and then click for full information for
each nursing home.
- Senior.com
- Provides information on health, insurance, shopping and
travel, senior news, an online community with free e-mail,
interactive forums and chat rooms, as well as other special
features.
- Senior
Housing Net - A guide to senior living choices provided
by the American Association of Homes and Services for the
Aging which represents a number of providers of senior housing.
Facilities are not rated or evaluated objectively; some
are paid ads. (Caution - site disables back button).
- Social
Security Administration - Official site for the government
agency. Provides extensive news and information.
|
| |

|
|
|
|
|